Railways in Worcestershire

Go to content

Main menu:


By using the City of Worcester as a starting point most lines radiated from the City as follows:

Worcester to Malvern and Hereford

Worcester to Droitwich, Kidderminster, Stourbridge and Birmingham Snow Hill

Worcester to Pershore, Evesham and Oxford

Worcester to Bromyard

Several main lines passed through the county without touching Worcester:

Birmingham to Bromsgrove and Gloucester

(with connecting lines from Stoke Works to Droitwich and Norton Junction to Abbotswood)

Birmingham New Street, Redditch, Evesham and Ashchurch (Midland Railway)

Birmingham Snow Hill, Stratford-on-Avon, Honeybourne and Cheltenham (GWR)

  (only parts around Honeybourne were in Worcestershire)

There were also a few small branch lines:

Kidderminster and Hartlebury to Bridgnorth (The Severn Valley Railway)

Malvern to Upton-on-Severn, Tewkesbury and Ashchurch

Stourbridge Junction to Stourbridge Town

Old Hill to Halesowen and Longbridge (The Halesowen Railway)

Tenbury & Bewdley Railway

And an oddment:


There is a separate entry for:

Worcester Shrub Hill Station

Back to content | Back to main menu